Monday, November 10, 2008

Protest Prop 8 in your state!  

2 comments

Recently, one of my friends suggested that this backlash against the passing of Prop 8 could be the beginnings of a new wave of feminism, and now I think she may be right. This Saturday (November 15th) there will be nationwide protests against Prop 8 - every single state has at least one protest location, and some have several. The times will be:

West Coast: 10:30 AM
Mountain Time Zone: 11:30 AM
Central Time Zone: 12:30 PM
East Coast: 1:30 PM

Visit JoinTheImpact.com to find your protest location. Please take part if you can! Bring friends! Imagine being part of a national movement. It's a wonderful thing, and I'm so happy that the passing of a harmful and discriminatory proposition is something that we are certainly not going to let go.

What next?

You can also bookmark this post using your favorite bookmarking service:

Related Posts by Categories



2 comments: to “ Protest Prop 8 in your state!


  • November 10, 2008 at 1:00 PM  

    There must be a lot of people trying to access the site all at once, because I can't connect! If anyone is able to get on the site, please let me know- or just tell me locations/times for NYC. Thanks!


  • November 10, 2008 at 6:46 PM  

    The location in NYC is 260 Broadway. It starts at 1:30PM.